Building Control Contacts

The Vale of Glamorgan Council's Building Control Team are based in the Dock Offices, Barry  



  • General Enquiries: 01446 704609 / 01446 704829 / 01446 704842


  • Make a Payment: 01446 704609


  • Monday  to Thursday: 8.30am - 5.00pm / Friday: 8.30am - 4.30pm



Make an online payment


 Planning Team Area Maps


View Building Control Area Map



Building Control Officers

You can contact your building control officer to discuss your project by phone or text. 


  • Christopher Keepins, Principal Building Control Officer: 07738312569

  • Ali Saeed, Senior BC Officer: 07739192126
    Penarth, Dinas Powys, Sully, Llandough, Leckwith, Michaelston Le-pit, St Andrews Major

  • Ashley Merrick, Senior Building Control Officer: 07976112355

  • Steven Devlin, Senior Building Control Officer: 07719079256
    St Nicholas, Bonvilston, Peterston Super Ely, St Brides Super Ely, St George’s, Pendoylan, Hensol, Welsh St Donats,St Hilary, Aberthin, Ystradowen,Llansannor, Llanblethian, Cowbridge, Penllyn, Graig Penllyn, Pentre Meyrick, Ffern Goch, Ruthin, Llysworney, Colwinston, Llangan, Treoes, Corntown, Ewenny

  • Rhys Griffiths, Assistant Building Control Officer: 07841804211
    Llantwit Major, Boverton, Llanmaes, Sigingston, Llandough, Cowbridge, Llandow, Wick, St Donats, Marcross, Broughton, Castle Upon  Alun, St Brides Major, Southerndown, Ogmore-by-Sea

  • Maria Webber, Assistant Building Control Officer: 07812118341
    Culverhouse Cross, Wenvoe, St Lythans, Dyffryn, Moulton, Llancarfan, Penmark, Rhoose, East Aberthaw, Gileston, St Athan, Egwlys Brewis, Flemingston, St Mary Church, Llantrithyd, Llanbethery